Framerate issues on new setup

Madden crashing, franchise corrupt, games won't sim? Get help here.
User avatar
ThePurplePeopleEater
MVP
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:28 am
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Framerate issues on new setup

Postby ThePurplePeopleEater » Sat May 22, 2021 1:45 pm

As some of you know, I've began playing Madden on my new desktop and I've been loving it so far. Looks great, but the issue is that it doesn't play great. I've been having some really weird framedrops, despite the fact that this computer is much more powerful than the laptops I used to run the game on at 60FPS. I had shaders on which seemed to limit the game to 30fps for some reason, so I turned them off and noticed that I still wasn't running the game at full speed despite my setup. I haven't been able to find any sort of fix for this either, only thing I can do is lower my resolution which I don't think I should have to do. Anyone know how to fix this?
"My wife passed away seven years ago, right, but the sun came up the next day, the world kept spinning and people kept going to work, and that's what we're going to do." - Mike Zimmer
Image

Framerate issues on new setup

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 12308
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Framerate issues on new setup

Postby RevanFan » Sun May 23, 2021 3:22 am

ThePurplePeopleEater wrote:As some of you know, I've began playing Madden on my new desktop and I've been loving it so far. Looks great, but the issue is that it doesn't play great. I've been having some really weird framedrops, despite the fact that this computer is much more powerful than the laptops I used to run the game on at 60FPS. I had shaders on which seemed to limit the game to 30fps for some reason, so I turned them off and noticed that I still wasn't running the game at full speed despite my setup. I haven't been able to find any sort of fix for this either, only thing I can do is lower my resolution which I don't think I should have to do. Anyone know how to fix this?

I have no doubt you've already checked this, but what do you have the refresh rate set to in-game?
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
ThePurplePeopleEater
MVP
Posts: 923
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:28 am
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Framerate issues on new setup

Postby ThePurplePeopleEater » Sun May 23, 2021 11:54 am

RevanFan wrote:
ThePurplePeopleEater wrote:As some of you know, I've began playing Madden on my new desktop and I've been loving it so far. Looks great, but the issue is that it doesn't play great. I've been having some really weird framedrops, despite the fact that this computer is much more powerful than the laptops I used to run the game on at 60FPS. I had shaders on which seemed to limit the game to 30fps for some reason, so I turned them off and noticed that I still wasn't running the game at full speed despite my setup. I haven't been able to find any sort of fix for this either, only thing I can do is lower my resolution which I don't think I should have to do. Anyone know how to fix this?

I have no doubt you've already checked this, but what do you have the refresh rate set to in-game?

I had issues with it resetting itself, but now it's always on 60.
"My wife passed away seven years ago, right, but the sun came up the next day, the world kept spinning and people kept going to work, and that's what we're going to do." - Mike Zimmer
Image


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests