Madden AMP(continued)

User avatar
rovert22044
Rookie
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby rovert22044 » Sat Aug 22, 2020 2:46 pm

Looks like it doesn't work for Madden 21. :(

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

roninho
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2020 1:03 pm

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby roninho » Sun Mar 14, 2021 8:59 am

elguapo wrote:I wasn't able to figure out how to load the 2020 roster directly into Madden Amp but I did figure out a work around. So I'm curious, can Madden 2020 load 2019 roster files?

I was able to see that the 2020 roster has an extra TABLE (MRPH) which might be throwing off Madden Amp. My recommendation is to upgrade the TDBAccess.DLL library to the most current one. Madden DB Editor 19 has the most current TDBAccess library and that's how I was able to load the 2020 roster. The only other difference is in the PLAY table where in PHCL 2019 (CQ) and PLHS 2020 (FN) are different.

WORKAROUND
Do these steps for Madden 2019 and 2020 rosters.
Using Madden AMP load the ROSTER-Official file. Madden AMP will create a "*.db" version that can be used with the DB Editor.
Go to the folder where the ROSTER-Official file is located, you should see the "*.db" version.
Copy the "*.db" version and rename it to whatever.

USING DB Editor
Use Madden DB Editor 19 for these steps.
Using MDB19 load the 2020 *.db file.
Extract all the tables to CSV files.
Close the 2020 *.db file.

Using MDB19 load the 2019 *.db file.
Import the 2020 CSV tables to the appropriate tables.
Save the db file.

USING MADDEN AMP
Using Madden Amp load the 2019 db file.
Make any edits.
Save the 2019 db file.

USING DB Editor
Use Madden DB Editor 19 for these steps.
Using MDB19 load the 2019 *.db file.
Extract all the tables to CSV files.
Close the 2019 *.db file.

Using MDB19 load the 2020 *.db file.
Import the 2019 CSV tables to the appropriate tables.
Save the db file.

Compiling The Roster
We now need to insert the FBChunks information back into the 2020 roster.

Create a new text file and rename it to COMPROS.CMD.
Open the file with a text editor and add this line:
copy FBChunks.info /B + %1 /B ROSTER-Official_Edit
Save the file.

Now drag and drop the 2020 db file over the COMPROS.CMD file.
It will create a ROSTER-Official_Edit file.

Rename FBChunks.zip to FBChunks.info and place it where the COMPROS.CMD file is.
FBChunks.zip

This is the 2020 roster in a 2019 base roster for Madden AMP.
ROSTER-Official_2020(2019 base).ros

Hi Elguapo,
i tried all these steps trying to convert a m20 roster into a roster for m19.
I can get the m20 csv files into the m19 roster db and even get it to open in amp without issues.i had to rename the plhs colum to PHCL and after that i could get it to work in amp without issues.

However in M19 the file won't load. Simply nothing happens or nothing happens and m19 freezes.

Any tips?

A potential issue what i noticed is when i export an csv in xtreme db editor the data which is 0,xxx gets auto translated to xxx (so no 0,...) when imported back into the xtreme db editor. Even if i use an unedited csv created by the xtreme db editor an re-import it in the file where it was exported from.
so for example the bsaa colum that has a value of lets say 0,951 gets exported into the csv as 0,951 (so that is actually correct), but if i then import it again it will say 951 in stead of 0,951.
I have no idea if that is causing issues, but it looks not good.

Any help would be appreciated.
Best Roninho

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby elguapo » Mon Mar 15, 2021 12:23 am

roninho wrote:
elguapo wrote:I wasn't able to figure out how to load the 2020 roster directly into Madden Amp but I did figure out a work around. So I'm curious, can Madden 2020 load 2019 roster files?

I was able to see that the 2020 roster has an extra TABLE (MRPH) which might be throwing off Madden Amp. My recommendation is to upgrade the TDBAccess.DLL library to the most current one. Madden DB Editor 19 has the most current TDBAccess library and that's how I was able to load the 2020 roster. The only other difference is in the PLAY table where in PHCL 2019 (CQ) and PLHS 2020 (FN) are different.

WORKAROUND
Do these steps for Madden 2019 and 2020 rosters.
Using Madden AMP load the ROSTER-Official file. Madden AMP will create a "*.db" version that can be used with the DB Editor.
Go to the folder where the ROSTER-Official file is located, you should see the "*.db" version.
Copy the "*.db" version and rename it to whatever.

USING DB Editor
Use Madden DB Editor 19 for these steps.
Using MDB19 load the 2020 *.db file.
Extract all the tables to CSV files.
Close the 2020 *.db file.

Using MDB19 load the 2019 *.db file.
Import the 2020 CSV tables to the appropriate tables.
Save the db file.

USING MADDEN AMP
Using Madden Amp load the 2019 db file.
Make any edits.
Save the 2019 db file.

USING DB Editor
Use Madden DB Editor 19 for these steps.
Using MDB19 load the 2019 *.db file.
Extract all the tables to CSV files.
Close the 2019 *.db file.

Using MDB19 load the 2020 *.db file.
Import the 2019 CSV tables to the appropriate tables.
Save the db file.

Compiling The Roster
We now need to insert the FBChunks information back into the 2020 roster.

Create a new text file and rename it to COMPROS.CMD.
Open the file with a text editor and add this line:
copy FBChunks.info /B + %1 /B ROSTER-Official_Edit
Save the file.

Now drag and drop the 2020 db file over the COMPROS.CMD file.
It will create a ROSTER-Official_Edit file.

Rename FBChunks.zip to FBChunks.info and place it where the COMPROS.CMD file is.
FBChunks.zip

This is the 2020 roster in a 2019 base roster for Madden AMP.
ROSTER-Official_2020(2019 base).ros

Hi Elguapo,
i tried all these steps trying to convert a m20 roster into a roster for m19.
I can get the m20 csv files into the m19 roster db and even get it to open in amp without issues.i had to rename the plhs colum to PHCL and after that i could get it to work in amp without issues.

However in M19 the file won't load. Simply nothing happens or nothing happens and m19 freezes.

Any tips?

A potential issue what i noticed is when i export an csv in xtreme db editor the data which is 0,xxx gets auto translated to xxx (so no 0,...) when imported back into the xtreme db editor. Even if i use an unedited csv created by the xtreme db editor an re-import it in the file where it was exported from.
so for example the bsaa colum that has a value of lets say 0,951 gets exported into the csv as 0,951 (so that is actually correct), but if i then import it again it will say 951 in stead of 0,951.
I have no idea if that is causing issues, but it looks not good.

Any help would be appreciated.
Best Roninho


The issue I see is the comma between 0 and 951. In a csv file the comma is treated as a seperator so reading the csv would read 0 and 951 as two different values. I don't if there is a fix since most db editor read csv files that way.

Is 0,951 a string value and not a number? If it is a string value ( a word) then maybe you can replace the comma with an asterisk or something else, import the csv and then manually edit the asterisk back to a comma in the xtreme editor.

Silly question but do you have the latest versions of madden amp and the xtreme editor?

Edit
I can look into an option to use the comma or the tab for the csv export/import.

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby elguapo » Mon Mar 22, 2021 1:15 pm

Try this version of a tab delimited file.
viewtopic.php?f=13&p=140258#p140258

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 12250
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby RevanFan » Sun Apr 11, 2021 4:02 am

Is anyone else having trouble getting the global edits to work? I want to run a test and try to change the speed rating for all QBs who have 0 years pro to 0, but the global editor doesn't give me any options in the "Change Attribute" drop down box, and if I manually enter the rating, hitting Apply does nothing.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
BUS36
Hall of Fame
Posts: 3681
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:57 am
Location: Springfield,Va.

Re: Madden AMP(continued)

Postby BUS36 » Sat May 08, 2021 11:29 pm

Madden AMP443 works great with M20..I created the USFL1984 roster and am helping on editting players for Roster_M22Beta.
Open the AMP 443
Open file...Madden20... Roster-####
AMP443 will then create a Roster###.db
make all the adjustments you want..
HINT..save after everyadjustment to be safe.
Then Close

you can now play that roster
Image
I bleed BLACK N GOLD


Return to “Utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest