missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Madden crashing, franchise corrupt, games won't sim? Get help here.
JPMoneyman
Veteran
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:00 am

missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Postby JPMoneyman » Tue May 08, 2018 6:44 pm

Hey folks,

Been having a graphics issue where the down markers (poles) for the sideline crew are missing in the game. Possibly due to mods or something? I have the latest mod FF (whatever it is I can't remember! - 2017/18 season) and am running Calhoupe's scripts 1.69. Anyone know why the poles aren't showing up? Anyone else even had that as an issue ever?
Not a major, I can handle it without it but would be nice to see them there in a game. It's probably something I haven't placed in the right folder or something probably but if anyone has any ideas please let me know. I'd like to fix it if I can.

Thanks

missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
BUS36
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2485
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:57 am
Location: Springfield,Va.

Re: missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Postby BUS36 » Tue May 08, 2018 6:58 pm

something in the 1.69 scripts, I have had.. the 1.68 scripts are almost the same and the down markers show up, I am using that one.
Image
I bleed BLACK N GOLD

sarcasticface
All-Pro
Posts: 315
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:57 pm

Re: missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Postby sarcasticface » Tue May 08, 2018 7:00 pm

JPMoneyman wrote:Hey folks,

Been having a graphics issue where the down markers (poles) for the sideline crew are missing in the game. Possibly due to mods or something? I have the latest mod FF (whatever it is I can't remember! - 2017/18 season) and am running Calhoupe's scripts 1.69. Anyone know why the poles aren't showing up? Anyone else even had that as an issue ever?
Not a major, I can handle it without it but would be nice to see them there in a game. It's probably something I haven't placed in the right folder or something probably but if anyone has any ideas please let me know. I'd like to fix it if I can.

Thanks

If you are using Windowed Mode with calhoupe's scripts, go to the Menu and then System Settings. DON'T change anything, and then click Done.

JPMoneyman
Veteran
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:00 am

Re: missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Postby JPMoneyman » Tue May 08, 2018 8:54 pm

Thank you sarcasticface!

That worked a treat! Everything shows up. Thanks for the assist.

JPMoneyman
Veteran
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:00 am

Re: missing graphics for the chain crew rods (poles)?

Postby JPMoneyman » Tue May 08, 2018 8:59 pm

BUS36 wrote:something in the 1.69 scripts, I have had.. the 1.68 scripts are almost the same and the down markers show up, I am using that one.


Thanks for the advice BUS36.
It appears there is a solution that allows you to use the 1.69 script. Have a look at the posts. Sarcsticface gave some advice and it worked a treat.
It may work outside of the windowed mode maybe.
I started the game in windowed mode and followed the advice and wallah! It worked! Then I went back in without windowed mode and did the same thing. The graphics of the marker poles were still there. So maybe that will help you too.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests