sarcasticface wrote:calhoupe wrote:Why is it that on the NCAA Rules, if there is a fumble, no matter what team touches it, the game thinks the play's over and its still the team's (team that fumbled it) ball?
I'm not sure what's going on here. I do have it coded in so that a ball that isn't fumbled but has been dropped (such as a deflected pass) will be picked up after the whistle. This doesn't affect the game; it's just there to make the game more realistic. Are you sure that what you're seeing are actually fumbles?
Yes, I'm sure. I'll try to get a replay when I have time...
I've had the same thing happen to me a couple of times.