Debug Settings

jose21crisis
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:14 am

Debug Settings

Postby jose21crisis » Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:15 pm

In this little journey I have to find out how Madden's engine works, I found an ... interesting ... setting at the bottom of the Madden.ini file. This one:

Code: Select all

// Option Group: Debug Settings
Debug Switches String [1023] = ""

So, what does this setting do? I'm not sure, I have not found a way to trigger it, and if I did trigger it, maybe it does nothing. Maybe it was deactivated in the release version. Or maybe it DOES work, but it doesn't do much. What I expect of this setting is, at the very least, some form of log file that tells us what the game is doing, sort of like Unreal Engine's log file do. Of course, maybe this setting doesn't do that.

Anyone messed around with that one before?
Who Dares Wins

Debug Settings

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 11183
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Debug Settings

Postby RevanFan » Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:00 pm

Well... clearly it uses 10 bits to hold the information. Other than that... yeah, I've got no clue. Never even seen that before.

Have you tried messing with it yet?
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

jose21crisis
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:14 am

Re: Debug Settings

Postby jose21crisis » Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:58 pm

RevanFan wrote:Well... clearly it uses 10 bits to hold the information. Other than that... yeah, I've got no clue. Never even seen that before.

Have you tried messing with it yet?

I tried to input a few values, specifically "Yes" and "Debug", but I got no response from the game.
Who Dares Wins

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 11183
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Debug Settings

Postby RevanFan » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:11 pm

jose21crisis wrote:
RevanFan wrote:Well... clearly it uses 10 bits to hold the information. Other than that... yeah, I've got no clue. Never even seen that before.

Have you tried messing with it yet?

I tried to input a few values, specifically "Yes" and "Debug", but I got no response from the game.

Maybe try another number, from 0 to 1022? It says it's a string but it may only accept a string of numerals. Kind of doubtful, but you never know.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2483
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: Debug Settings

Postby elguapo » Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:34 am

"ON", "OFF"


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests