Alex Smith

madden07fan
All-Pro

Alex Smith

Postby madden07fan » Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:34 pm

What will happen to him now? Any thoughts? What team do you think will pick him up?

Prior history makes me think the Chiefs will.

On side news, I hope they resign Goldson.

Alex Smith

Sponsor

Sponsor

DrBrownsFan
MVP
Location: Akron, Ohio. Home of the 0-Time NCAA Champion University of Akron Zips! FEAR THE ROO!

Re: Alex Smith

Postby DrBrownsFan » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:29 pm

I heard the Browns are looking at him for a QB competition with Weeden...
I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV. But I, and 4/5 trained apes, prescribe lichtental's extremely useful USEFUL LINKS thread.

*One grain of salt included in each prescription.

PML17
Hall of Fame

Postby PML17 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:38 pm

DrBrownsFan wrote:I heard the Browns are looking at him for a QB competition with Weeden...

Do they still have McCoy?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I heard BUF for Smith, but with the resigning of Jackson, they might not go that route.
Retired from the Fourm. I check back in once a month, sorry in advance for late replies.

lbalbo
Veteran

Postby lbalbo » Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:15 pm

I hope he goes to Arizona and does for them what Kurt Warner did... and I'm a Cowboys fan.

treble
Pro Bowl

Postby treble » Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:59 pm

I'm thinking the Cards as well, gives Fitz a chance at not wasting his career there. Then again, can you really compare Alex Smith to Kurt Warner? Alex has struggled his entire career because of the inconsistent offensive coordinators, not sure how he'll fare to learn another new system. You have FItzgerald on offense, but who else is a big time playmaker? At least Kurt had Bolden, (a younger) Fitzgerald, Edgerrin James to work with. And how would that Card's O-line hold up for Smith? They were pretty horrible for Kolb and Skelton last year.

Danchat
Hall of Fame