"Delete Me Screen"

Madden crashing, franchise corrupt, games won't sim? Get help here.
TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:53 am

RevanFan wrote:
TVGuy22 wrote:
BUS36 wrote:Is that on just the Madden screen?


Yes, it's only on that screen, on top of the FF splash page.

Send me the file. I want to take a look at it. Also, send me a backup save from before the offseason.


Will do tonite when I get home. Thanks.

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:38 am

Looks like my mistake was disabling Owner Mode completely. I'm back up and running, thanks to RevanFan. Thanks. :D

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 11624
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby RevanFan » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:18 am

TVGuy22 wrote:Looks like my mistake was disabling Owner Mode completely. I'm back up and running, thanks to RevanFan. Thanks. :D

Yep. Good word of warning to anyone. Owner mode is necessary, even if you don't like it haha.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 3:02 pm

Hi Revan, two months later and I just finished up the first season in my new franchise after this incident. Did a save after the Pro Bowl, but before advancing to Off Season. Then I advanced and got that same "Delete Me Screen" again. And I tried it on two different PCs. I will send you a zipped up fra file if you have a chance to look at it.

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 11624
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby RevanFan » Sun Oct 20, 2019 3:08 pm

TVGuy22 wrote:Hi Revan, two months later and I just finished up the first season in my new franchise after this incident. Did a save after the Pro Bowl, but before advancing to Off Season. Then I advanced and got that same "Delete Me Screen" again. And I tried it on two different PCs. I will send you a zipped up fra file if you have a chance to look at it.

Did you turn off Owner Mode again?
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:02 pm

RevanFan wrote:
TVGuy22 wrote:Hi Revan, two months later and I just finished up the first season in my new franchise after this incident. Did a save after the Pro Bowl, but before advancing to Off Season. Then I advanced and got that same "Delete Me Screen" again. And I tried it on two different PCs. I will send you a zipped up fra file if you have a chance to look at it.

Did you turn off Owner Mode again?


No, I just fired it up and started Week 1. No changes.

TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:46 pm

I may have figured it out. In NZA, my default was set to Owner Mode being off (not checked). I started over with the Week 1 FRA file with it checked, testing now.

TVGuy22
Pro Bowl
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:51 am

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby TVGuy22 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 7:12 pm

I have the Owner Mode radio button checked now. I saved, then went back in to the game. Now, it won't let me simulate or play even one game.

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 11624
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: "Delete Me Screen"

Postby RevanFan » Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:47 am

TVGuy22 wrote:I have the Owner Mode radio button checked now. I saved, then went back in to the game. Now, it won't let me simulate or play even one game.

Very interesting. PM me the file and I'll take a look.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests