Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Madden crashing, franchise corrupt, games won't sim? Get help here.
bluegriffon
MVP
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:14 am

Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Postby bluegriffon » Sun Apr 15, 2018 9:29 am

Hey guys. I have a little issue, its not problematic or anything like that, just confounding. I run the UCFL* "what-if" league. It is a league of made up of classic nfl and current nfl teams, along with teams from four other defunct leagues (WFL, USFL, WLAF, and XFL). the issue is this: the Arizona Wranglers of the USFL played at Sun Devil Stadium. This stadium is the current (for Madden 08) stadium for the Cardinals. If you check my league out, you will notice that the Wranglers replace the Cardinals. However, and this is the confounding part. Every home game, except one in the season so far (currently near the end of week 6 for the league) has been in a stadium other than Sun Devil stadium.

I tried using Madden Amp to lock in sun devil stadium but the random home stadiums still happen. Any ideas

Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
KO'BBF
MVP
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:49 pm
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska

Re: Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Postby KO'BBF » Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:26 am

Thats interesting. Kinda cool if you figure out how to do it on purpose. What is the value for your stadium in the STAD section in the db editor. Check the stadium id #, and be sure its the Sun Devil Stadium value.

That would be cool to have different home stadiums. Like the Packers playing at Milwaukee.
"There are Coaches who spend eighteen hours a day coaching the perfect game, and they lose because the ball is oval and they can't control the bounce." - Bud Grant

bluegriffon
MVP
Posts: 500
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:14 am

Re: Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Postby bluegriffon » Thu Apr 19, 2018 2:07 pm

will need to check. that out.

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2227
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: Franchise Mode: Random Home stadiums

Postby elguapo » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:27 pm

It usually happens when your team's SGID has a value that is not in the STAD table.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest