Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

User avatar
MikeWest502
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1247
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:36 pm

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Postby MikeWest502 » Wed Mar 24, 2021 11:10 pm

RevanFan wrote:
EDIT: Yep. Double checked both in-game and in the file. Did nothing.


Are you running the script as admin? I just tested and the menu went black for 3 seconds, then refreshed at 1920x1080. Also check the script properties. Select Compatibility Tab, Click the box at the bottom of the window labeled "Change high DPI settings". Make sure to check the box "Override High DPI scaling behavior." Scaling performed by: Application.

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 12228
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Postby RevanFan » Thu Mar 25, 2021 3:26 am

MikeWest502 wrote:
RevanFan wrote:
EDIT: Yep. Double checked both in-game and in the file. Did nothing.


Are you running the script as admin? I just tested and the menu went black for 3 seconds, then refreshed at 1920x1080. Also check the script properties. Select Compatibility Tab, Click the box at the bottom of the window labeled "Change high DPI settings". Make sure to check the box "Override High DPI scaling behavior." Scaling performed by: Application.

I am running it as admin. And as for the above post, I would feel pretty silly if I install Windows and go through every single setting but miss the resolution haha. But thanks for the suggestion just in case I did miss it.

I have NOT tried changing the DPI settings. I'll try that and respond when I'm done. I thought about doing it, but I never had to on my desktop.

EDIT: Didn't work. There's something about my laptop that is causing the script for the resolution to not inject properly, but the rest of the scripts work fine.

I never had to go through any of this mess on my desktop. Could just jump in and the scripts just worked. I'm thinking of giving up and just playing Madden on my desktop exclusively.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
MikeWest502
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1247
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:36 pm

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Postby MikeWest502 » Thu Mar 25, 2021 8:33 am

RevanFan wrote:
MikeWest502 wrote:
RevanFan wrote:
EDIT: Yep. Double checked both in-game and in the file. Did nothing.


Are you running the script as admin? I just tested and the menu went black for 3 seconds, then refreshed at 1920x1080. Also check the script properties. Select Compatibility Tab, Click the box at the bottom of the window labeled "Change high DPI settings". Make sure to check the box "Override High DPI scaling behavior." Scaling performed by: Application.

I am running it as admin. And as for the above post, I would feel pretty silly if I install Windows and go through every single setting but miss the resolution haha. But thanks for the suggestion just in case I did miss it.

I have NOT tried changing the DPI settings. I'll try that and respond when I'm done. I thought about doing it, but I never had to on my desktop.

No need to feel silly or not if you miss something. My last question is which compatibility mode is the script running in or not?

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 12228
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Postby RevanFan » Thu Mar 25, 2021 9:43 pm

MikeWest502 wrote:
RevanFan wrote:
MikeWest502 wrote:
Are you running the script as admin? I just tested and the menu went black for 3 seconds, then refreshed at 1920x1080. Also check the script properties. Select Compatibility Tab, Click the box at the bottom of the window labeled "Change high DPI settings". Make sure to check the box "Override High DPI scaling behavior." Scaling performed by: Application.

I am running it as admin. And as for the above post, I would feel pretty silly if I install Windows and go through every single setting but miss the resolution haha. But thanks for the suggestion just in case I did miss it.

I have NOT tried changing the DPI settings. I'll try that and respond when I'm done. I thought about doing it, but I never had to on my desktop.

No need to feel silly or not if you miss something. My last question is which compatibility mode is the script running in or not?

I don't have it in any compatibility mode. I never needed to on my desktop. Just running it as admin.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
Austinmario13
Hall of Fame
Posts: 3411
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:57 pm
Location: West Odessa, TX
Contact:

Re: Calhoupe's Madden Scripts

Postby Austinmario13 » Mon Mar 29, 2021 6:33 pm

I feel it's a burden to ask for requests, but I have a couple of ideas. Can you make it to where players don't get super fatigued when they play the opposite side of the ball to their position (i.e. CB playing WR). Also, make the full-screen hack compatible with dual monitors.


Return to “Utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests