2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

User avatar
JSamuel
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1770
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:39 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby JSamuel » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:54 pm

onehotelfoxtrot wrote:Awesome, is it possible to use rogerjinxs' 2016 roster and start a franchise with that? Or do you have to use this franchise file to play with updated rosters?

If you have the FF/FI XVI Mod, you can start a franchise with rogerjinx's 2015-2016 roster. I don't think it's possible to start a franchise with his 2016-2017 roster though.

I'm guessing that's why he made this franchise file.
Image

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 10389
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby RevanFan » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:56 pm

JSamuel wrote:
onehotelfoxtrot wrote:Awesome, is it possible to use rogerjinxs' 2016 roster and start a franchise with that? Or do you have to use this franchise file to play with updated rosters?

If you have the FF/FI XVI Mod, you can start a franchise with rogerjinx's 2015-2016 roster. I don't think it's possible to start a franchise with his 2016-2017 roster though.

I'm guessing that's why he made this franchise file.

No, it's perfectly possible. And if you start with his roster, you can get 30 seasons out of it before having to convert and start over.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
cdcool
MVP
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:02 pm
Location: Chicago/New York City

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby cdcool » Sun Jan 01, 2017 8:27 pm

JSamuel wrote:
onehotelfoxtrot wrote:Awesome, is it possible to use rogerjinxs' 2016 roster and start a franchise with that? Or do you have to use this franchise file to play with updated rosters?

If you have the FF/FI XVI Mod, you can start a franchise with rogerjinx's 2015-2016 roster. I don't think it's possible to start a franchise with his 2016-2017 roster though.

I'm guessing that's why he made this franchise file.


I'm in my second season with RodgeJinx's Franchise because I wanted to start in 2016.
Starting in 2008 bugs the hell out of me fo some strange reason, I wish there was a way to get 30 season starting in 2016.

User avatar
JSamuel
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1770
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:39 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby JSamuel » Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:25 pm

RevanFan wrote:
JSamuel wrote:
onehotelfoxtrot wrote:Awesome, is it possible to use rogerjinxs' 2016 roster and start a franchise with that? Or do you have to use this franchise file to play with updated rosters?

If you have the FF/FI XVI Mod, you can start a franchise with rogerjinx's 2015-2016 roster. I don't think it's possible to start a franchise with his 2016-2017 roster though.

I'm guessing that's why he made this franchise file.

No, it's perfectly possible. And if you start with his roster, you can get 30 seasons out of it before having to convert and start over.

How would I do that?
Image

User avatar
mee
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1811
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:05 pm
Location: New York

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby mee » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:01 pm

JSamuel wrote:How would I do that?

In game...
I'm the GM of a sim-hockey league, in which you can play as a player.
Journal and sign-up instructions here
Image

User avatar
GeneralSilent
MVP
Posts: 655
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:59 pm

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby GeneralSilent » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:23 pm

JSamuel wrote:
RevanFan wrote:
JSamuel wrote:If you have the FF/FI XVI Mod, you can start a franchise with rogerjinx's 2015-2016 roster. I don't think it's possible to start a franchise with his 2016-2017 roster though.

I'm guessing that's why he made this franchise file.

No, it's perfectly possible. And if you start with his roster, you can get 30 seasons out of it before having to convert and start over.

How would I do that?

viewtopic.php?f=80&t=14568
God bless america!

Image

User avatar
JSamuel
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1770
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:39 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby JSamuel » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:58 pm

GeneralSilent wrote:
JSamuel wrote:
RevanFan wrote:No, it's perfectly possible. And if you start with his roster, you can get 30 seasons out of it before having to convert and start over.

How would I do that?

viewtopic.php?f=80&t=14568

That post shows how to convert a franchise to a roster; I want to convert a roster to a franchise.

mee wrote:
JSamuel wrote:How would I do that?

In game...

Every time I try to create a franchise in game, it uses the default roster for the mod, not rogerjinx's roster.
Image

User avatar
GeneralSilent
MVP
Posts: 655
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:59 pm

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby GeneralSilent » Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:02 pm

JSamuel wrote:
GeneralSilent wrote:
JSamuel wrote:How would I do that?

viewtopic.php?f=80&t=14568

That post shows how to convert a franchise to a roster; I want to convert a roster to a franchise.

mee wrote:
JSamuel wrote:How would I do that?

In game...

Every time I try to create a franchise in game, it uses the default roster for the mod, not rogerjinx's roster.

You load the roster and then make a franchise.......
God bless america!

Image

User avatar
JSamuel
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1770
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:39 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby JSamuel » Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:24 am

GeneralSilent wrote:You load the roster and then make a franchise.......

I must have failed to do that correctly last time I tried... :oops:

Thanks for helping me out.
Image

will23
Rookie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 4:37 pm

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX FRANCHISE

Postby will23 » Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:38 pm

canute wrote:
flaash#3 wrote:Guys, how can i choose only one team?


Open the franchise in NZA's editor and remove control for all but one team.


I did that too, but when I started a new season, the other teams didn't draft any players, neither sign free agents.
Result = all teams but mine had less players than required in breakdown

Help?


Return to “Rosters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 6 guests