2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

User avatar
BUS36
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2034
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 2:57 am
Location: Springfield,Va.

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby BUS36 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:50 pm

Way to go jinx
My blood runs BLACK n GOLD through my veins... It is great to raise the Lombardi Trophy in February !

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
rogerjinx
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:51 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby rogerjinx » Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:48 pm

1312qohelet wrote:
rogerjinx wrote:New roster version uploaded on first post..

*Week 16 EA player ratings
*Auto-reordered Depth Chart (Sorry, I really dont have enough time to do it for this release)
*Use version 7.1 if you installed mee's new field arts, otherwise use version 7.0

Hello rogerjinx. Thanks for posting your amazing roster file...fanatstic work.
I have all of mee's fieldarts installed and I opened your 7.1 Roster, but the Ravens field is still not mee's field.
br_000.jpg
I opened your 5.0 Roster in DB EDITOR and compared the "STAD" table with your 7.1 Roster.
The only difference is the "SFTY" value for your 5.0 Roster is 6 - mee's Ravens Field is correct with this.
"SFTY" in your 7.1 Roster is 0 - mee's field does not appear.

I changed the "SFTY" in yor 7.1 Roster to 6 and mee's Ravens Field appears correct.
br_001.jpg

The "SFTY" is the only change that I made. I did not edit anything else.
I hope this helps. I apologize for the headache


Wow. Thanks. Nice catch. I have updated v7.1 in the first post.

User avatar
1312qohelet
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 5:12 am
Location: Hill Side

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby 1312qohelet » Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:22 pm

rogerjinx wrote:
1312qohelet wrote:
rogerjinx wrote:New roster version uploaded on first post..

*Week 16 EA player ratings
*Auto-reordered Depth Chart (Sorry, I really dont have enough time to do it for this release)
*Use version 7.1 if you installed mee's new field arts, otherwise use version 7.0

Hello rogerjinx. Thanks for posting your amazing roster file...fanatstic work.
I have all of mee's fieldarts installed and I opened your 7.1 Roster, but the Ravens field is still not mee's field.
br_000.jpg
I opened your 5.0 Roster in DB EDITOR and compared the "STAD" table with your 7.1 Roster.
The only difference is the "SFTY" value for your 5.0 Roster is 6 - mee's Ravens Field is correct with this.
"SFTY" in your 7.1 Roster is 0 - mee's field does not appear.

I changed the "SFTY" in yor 7.1 Roster to 6 and mee's Ravens Field appears correct.
br_001.jpg

The "SFTY" is the only change that I made. I did not edit anything else.
I hope this helps. I apologize for the headache


Wow. Thanks. Nice catch. I have updated v7.1 in the first post.

Thank you roger....you are the king

User avatar
rogerjinx
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:51 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby rogerjinx » Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:32 pm

zjebby wrote:
rogerjinx wrote:
zjebby wrote:for some weird reason i found out that everytime i create a WR superstar the game crashes while in training camp. I tried all the other positions and none make the game crash, any answers? ty


Will look into it. Probably those rookies in SROK table which is not active that makes that kind of bug.


Thanks, I will be waiting for a response cuz I really don't wanna play as a QB xdd


Okay.. I updated the SROK in streameddata and did some tests. It is still crashing with created WR superstars. When I took out the DB_Templates, it is okay. Something with the WR data in DB_Templates were altered that makes the game crash.

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 8357
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby RevanFan » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:36 am

rogerjinx wrote:
zjebby wrote:
rogerjinx wrote:
Will look into it. Probably those rookies in SROK table which is not active that makes that kind of bug.


Thanks, I will be waiting for a response cuz I really don't wanna play as a QB xdd


Okay.. I updated the SROK in streameddata and did some tests. It is still crashing with created WR superstars. When I took out the DB_Templates, it is okay. Something with the WR data in DB_Templates were altered that makes the game crash.

Did you make any changes to how the rating system works for wide receivers?
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
rogerjinx
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:51 am
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby rogerjinx » Sat Jan 07, 2017 12:46 am

RevanFan wrote:
rogerjinx wrote:
zjebby wrote:
Thanks, I will be waiting for a response cuz I really don't wanna play as a QB xdd


Okay.. I updated the SROK in streameddata and did some tests. It is still crashing with created WR superstars. When I took out the DB_Templates, it is okay. Something with the WR data in DB_Templates were altered that makes the game crash.

Did you make any changes to how the rating system works for wide receivers?



Yes. All players. Now I did another test and here is my findings:

I used the vanilla DB_Template and created a wide receiver. I did the first training camp and exited it without finishing the drill. Result: No more schedule ahead and the game crashes if you proceed to the next day. It crashes even if we use the original DB_Template.

elcocinero
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 2:53 am

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby elcocinero » Sun Jan 08, 2017 12:00 am

I just simulated a season in Franchise mode. I noticed that when i got to Free agency after year 1, pretty much 90% of the QB's hit Free Agency. Other position groups too. Any idea why that is?

NefariousBanana
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby NefariousBanana » Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:48 pm

elcocinero wrote:I just simulated a season in Franchise mode. I noticed that when i got to Free agency after year 1, pretty much 90% of the QB's hit Free Agency. Other position groups too. Any idea why that is?


I had the opposite problem in franchise mode. What happened with me is that after the first year there were zero players on the entire free agency roster. So if you needed an extra player due to injury, you were shit out of luck depending on what trades were allowed CPU to User (in my case it was a kicker).

User avatar
Danchat
Hall of Fame
Posts: 2234
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:07 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby Danchat » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:27 pm

elcocinero wrote:I just simulated a season in Franchise mode. I noticed that when i got to Free agency after year 1, pretty much 90% of the QB's hit Free Agency. Other position groups too. Any idea why that is?


I'm pretty confident that your problem is that the cap hits of those QBs are too high and the CPU teams cut them at the roster adjustment point. The QBs' salaries reflect their real life values, but Madden thinks they are making too much money. I do believe this has been discussed at lengths on another topic, but I can't quite remember where you can find those.

I had the opposite problem in franchise mode. What happened with me is that after the first year there were zero players on the entire free agency roster. So if you needed an extra player due to injury, you were shit out of luck depending on what trades were allowed CPU to User (in my case it was a kicker).


In this situation, you're going to want to have an editor like NZA or MaddenAMP. With these programs, you can either manually switch players from a team to free agency or take control of all teams and have them release excess players.
Franchise Journal - Atticus Jenkins: Head Coach of the San Francisco 49ers
http://www.footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2387&start=400

User avatar
GeneralSilent
MVP
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:59 pm

Re: 2016-2017 ROGERJINX ROSTER

Postby GeneralSilent » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:50 pm

To fix the problem with the CPU releasing their top players, take control of all 32 Teams using madden amp and sim through the "Roster Management" Stage. You can give control back to the CPU once your done. You'll have to do it again during the 2nd "Roster Management" Stage.
God bless america!

Image


Return to “Rosters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests