Madden AMP

cc9ers
Rookie
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:57 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby cc9ers » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:55 am

For the "Custom Art" field in the Team Editor, I have a couple of questions.

1.) Where do we put files to be used as custom art? I know in older madden games like 08 there was a CustomArt folder, so I didn't know if we could just create one in the Madden19 folder and that work or if there was some other way of doing it.

2.) The Custom Art field is just a text box with no way of importing a file, so how do we choose the custom art we want to use? Just copy/paste the file like Documents>Madden19>CustomArt>FileName?

Re: Madden AMP

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

mauro_rojo
Pro Bowl
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:35 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Madden AMP

Postby mauro_rojo » Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:05 pm

Spoiler:
Image

[please use spoiler tags]

Madden 08 roster. This happen with a few players, how can I solve it?

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 802
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby StingRay68 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:18 pm

cc9ers wrote:For the "Custom Art" field in the Team Editor

Looks like Madden 19 doesn't have that field in the team table any longer, so you cannot edit it.

Madden 08 roster. This happen with a few players, how can I solve it?

The key for no role/weapon wasn't being added, might have deleted some brackets by mistake, will fix in next release

g8rgrad2k
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby g8rgrad2k » Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:35 pm

So a problem i have with creating a player is that everytime i create one i have to restart AMP to create another one or it'll glitch out and i wont be able to make the player.

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 802
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby StingRay68 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:23 am

g8rgrad2k wrote:So a problem i have with creating a player is that everytime i create one i have to restart AMP to create another one or it'll glitch out and i wont be able to make the player.


When reporting a bug/issue please read the first post and include the info that I asked for.

Since you're new I'm going to assume you are asking about Madden 19.
Creating a new player from the player editor is based on the limited knowledge that we have of the fields from the player records.
We do not know what all of them are for 04-08, and much less for 19.
There may be fields that need to be set to specific values that are not currently set up to be edited inside of the player editor.
If you need to add a bunch of new players it is easier to use csv importing since then you can see all the fields and can base any unknown fields on what the other records are setting them as.

That being said I will look into why it is glitching when trying to create more than one player.

Footboolo
Rookie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:37 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby Footboolo » Sun Nov 04, 2018 3:34 pm

I noticed Last Name field is limited too low in Player Editor it seems it's 13 characters and in a game there is example Rodgers-Cromartie what is 17 characters long.

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 802
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby StingRay68 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:02 am

Updated code to v4.37 in first post

v4.37 Changelog
---------------
Bugs/Fixes
----------

Player Editor
- Fixed bug for players having no Role/Weapon in 07,08
- Fixed bug with selecting colleges not setting correctly
- Adjusted player's first/last name length for 2019

Team Editor - Disabled custom art and team relocated for 2019

Coach Editor - Added First/Last name editing for 2019

navygoat1998
Rookie
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 11:02 am

Re: Madden AMP

Postby navygoat1998 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:59 pm

StingRay68 wrote:Updated code to v4.37 in first post

v4.37 Changelog
---------------
Bugs/Fixes
----------
Coach Editor - Added First/Last name editing for 2019


Sting Ray I don't see the field to edit the Coaches first or last name.

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 802
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby StingRay68 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:24 am

navygoat1998 wrote:Sting Ray I don't see the field to edit the Coaches first or last name.

I knew I was forgetting something, it is in the coach editor but not being displayed when the coach is loaded. Will fix.

bharrison189
Rookie
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:35 pm

Re: Madden AMP

Postby bharrison189 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:10 am

With the newest update, they got rid of the high top player exclusive Jordan’s and replaced them with low tops....is there anyway that you would be able to give us the option to equip the high tops in the next AMP update?


Return to “Utilities”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest