Franchise progress

Modifying Madden 19
LOBBS
All-Pro
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:53 am

Re: Franchise progress

Postby LOBBS » Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:13 am

Awesome! Glad to see you're making progress Stingray. Thank you for all that you do.

Re: Franchise progress

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Seeman22
Rookie
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:44 am

Re: Franchise progress

Postby Seeman22 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:59 pm

Stingray: Any thoughts on the possibility of swapping out Real NFL teams with custom teams in franchise.

Would this be possible like we were able to do in Madden 08.

I realize Madden 19 does not have a create a team function like we had in Madden 08 nor does it have a designated folder to place the artwork.

So my thoughts are that it will not be possible

What says you?

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Franchise progress

Postby StingRay68 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:13 am

Seeman22 wrote:Stingray: Any thoughts on the possibility of swapping out Real NFL teams with custom teams in franchise.

I really have no idea, it's still at the beginning stages of any franchise editing. Probably would have to end up editing the team names in the file and replacing uniforms, etc with frosty.

33teams
Pro Bowl
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Franchise progress

Postby 33teams » Sun Apr 07, 2019 4:51 am

Seeman22 wrote:Stingray: Any thoughts on the possibility of swapping out Real NFL teams with custom teams in franchise.

Would this be possible like we were able to do in Madden 08.

I realize Madden 19 does not have a create a team function like we had in Madden 08 nor does it have a designated folder to place the artwork.

So my thoughts are that it will not be possible

What says you?


Yes you can do it as I explained in this link: viewtopic.php?f=114&t=21088. In any case the method is the following: To add a created team to NFL existing ones, You have to open the roster with AMP, then you have to open the db roster file with Madden_DB_Editor v3.0 and then click on the TEAM item. Finally you have to scroll down to the bottom, click with the right mouse button and click on "Add New Record". At the end change all the values you want to modify with DB Editor by right-clicking and clicking on "Edit Value In Selected Row" and save your work. Close everything and put the roster file in the game. If you want to use exactly the teams provided in Franchise mode you must also modify various aspects both in Madden AMP (team name, city, stadium, Team Type must be equal to 0, and above all transfers), and with Madden_DB_Editor v3.0 [at TLGO items (Team Logo) you have to put the number ID of the Logo you want to choose and as per the table in the Word (.docx) file that I am attaching; TPFN (Presentation, Endzones, Midfield & Tunnel Logo, Fans with Logo) you have to put the first three letters in capital letters of the name of the team you have chosen and of which you want the logo (es. Blues then BLU); TUFP (Uniforms, Colors, Fans Colors) you must put the first two letters in uppercase on the name of the team you want and a number between 0-1-2 (es. Blues then BL0, or BL1, or BL2 ). The choice of number depends on which Uniforms you want to choose based on the order in which they are represented for each city of the relocation by clicking on each city as in this link: https://realsport101.com/news/sports/es ... -stadiums/
If you want to use a team name but a different city than the one shown in Madden Franchise Mode, you can do it (es. Madden Franchise Mode=Chicago Blues, you can make it Memphis Blues).
If you want to create more than one team in the same File Roster, with Madden_DB_Editor v3.0 under TGID (Team Graphic ID) you have to set a value less than or equal to 1023, but always different from those already used by real NFL teams and others eventually already created.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Franchise progress

Postby StingRay68 » Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:41 pm

coach.jpg


In the above pic I have Jon Gruden's coach record loaded into HxD, I have also loaded the raiders teamdb file that was previously extracted from the legacy section in the frosty editor, and the 19 franchise editor I have been tinkering with.
Coach salary is 'CSAL' field, and you can see this (backwards because of big endian storage in the teamdb files) anyway Gruden's salary value is 10361 and you can also see that this field is 14bits.
I have where this value is being stored highlighted in the HxD display (bytes 64-65). The actual value that is in the record is 0xA879
If you convert 10361 to hex you get 0x2879 if you search the record for those values you would not get a match. This is because there is some other value being stored in those 2 bytes making use of the other 2 unused bits. I'm not going to try to explain how that works here.

Hopefully bep713 returns to the forums, I'm not aware of anyone else trying to figure out how things are being stored in the franchise files.
Obviously these values can be isolated once their locations are found in the file (see salary in the franchis editor), but without having a defined structure for these records, it would be a very time consuming task to change something in the game and then try to find out where the changes are being saved in the franchise file.
So, still not sure about the prospects of providing a working franchise editor, especially something that has comparable functionality as some of the roster/franchise editors we had for 04-08.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

PhearCVBz
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:19 am

Re: Franchise progress

Postby PhearCVBz » Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:18 pm

I didn't realize until last week that Madden was back on PC, and when I heard I scooped it right up because of the modding potential and etc. (I didn't do any research first).

It sucks that they made the Franchise files such a pain to work with.

Just stopping by to say whether it works out or not I personally really appreciate your efforts.

Thanks.

User avatar
StingRay68
MVP
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Franchise progress

Postby StingRay68 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:04 pm

2019picks.jpg


Looking at draft picks storage in franchise. This apparently now keeps track of current year and next year's picks.
SF has traded their 5th round pick to DET, and you can see that the records 0-6 are rounds 1-7 of current years picks.
Next years picks are stored 7-13 and not sure why they assigned a pick number to them already but verified this in the game's trading screen and SF 1st round pick was valued at #3, so this is working other than assigning the year to the column display.
This table was an easier one to figure out as there are only 16 bytes per record to deal with, all of the values other than the year can be verified in game. Again some of the tables like players have tons of values that are not editable in game, so not sure how those would ever be figured out unless the game has some kind of structure information stored somewhere.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest