How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

User avatar
Kevin5455
MVP
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:47 pm
Location: New York

How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby Kevin5455 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:27 pm

How do I do this without Fran2Ros...that thing is buggy and glitchy and it just doesn't work....

How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby elguapo » Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:00 am


User avatar
Kevin5455
MVP
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:47 pm
Location: New York

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby Kevin5455 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:20 am



How do I do it using your utility then?

User avatar
Colin5612
Banned
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 8:35 pm

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby Colin5612 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:22 pm

Kevin5455 wrote:How do I do it using your utility then?

Do this instead: viewtopic.php?f=80&t=14568

User avatar
RevanFan
Legend
Posts: 8749
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: New York

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby RevanFan » Fri Nov 24, 2017 12:30 pm

Kevin5455 wrote:How do I do this without Fran2Ros...that thing is buggy and glitchy and it just doesn't work....

Did you search the forum before asking this? There's a guide stickied in the franchise guides subforum. It's been there for years.
My Historic Cowboys Teams - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=240
My Cowboys Journal - http://footballidiot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3610
I'm a die hard Cowboys fan and a New Yorker born and raised.

User avatar
Kevin5455
MVP
Posts: 975
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:47 pm
Location: New York

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby Kevin5455 » Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:50 pm

RevanFan wrote:
Kevin5455 wrote:How do I do this without Fran2Ros...that thing is buggy and glitchy and it just doesn't work....

Did you search the forum before asking this? There's a guide stickied in the franchise guides subforum. It's been there for years.


Well before, I used to think Fran2Ros was a useful method.When I used it, the thing crashed...

User avatar
elguapo
Hall of Fame
Posts: 1867
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 8:24 am
Location: El Paso, TX
Contact:

Re: How do I convert a franchise to a roster?

Postby elguapo » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:52 pm

Kevin5455 wrote:


How do I do it using your utility then?


You use the convert app. Export your franchise TEAM table and then use the roster TEAM template to convert. Use a blank ros file and import your converted tables.


Return to “FAQs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests